who owns marathon oil

who owns marathon oil插图

Best answer

Marathon Oil Corp (NYSE: MRO) is owned by 70.72% institutional shareholders, 0.76% Marathon Oil Corp insiders, and 28.52% retail investors. Vanguard Group Inc is the largest individual Marathon Oil Corp shareholder, owning 88.120268M shares representing 11.15% of the company.

People also ask

  • What is Marathon Petroleum Corporation?

  • In 1887, several small oil companies banded together to form The Ohio Oil Company. From this humble beginning, we evolved into Marathon Petroleum Corporation. Along the way, gas stations took on new looks and additional services, new refining processes were born and the precursor to the modern credit card was first issued.

  • Who owns Marathon gas?

  • From 1982 to 2001, Marathon was owned by and became part of U.S. Steel. In 2002, the Marathon Oil Corporation became an independent publicly traded company. As of 2009 almost 5,100 gas stations sold Marathon gas under the Marathon name.

  • What happened to Marathon Oil Company in 1962?

  • 1962. The Ohio Oil Company officially changed its corporate name to Marathon Oil Company in conjunction with the company鈥檚 75th anniversary. The Pheidippides trademark ended its 31-year run. The Plymouth Oil Company was acquired, along with the Texas City refinery, which launched the company into the wholesale gasoline business.

  • Is Speedway a Marathon gas station?

  • Speedway, a wholly owned subsidiary of Marathon Oil Corporation, operates approximately 1,350 convenience stores. The stores are owned and operated by the corporation, selling Marathon gas under the Speedway name. They are Marathon gas stations in the sense the corporation owns them.